top of page
  • charlieschmitt425

Reading Blog #3

I personally have never heard of Net.Art before, but I think it's very interesting. The idea itself, but also the fact that I've never even heard of it. I would consider myself pretty "up with the times" when it comes to any lingo, but especially things on the internet such as this.

I thought it was so cool that there is a fake CNN page that links a bunch of Net.Art projects on there. I can't believe this was so big that they were having conferences across the globe and was enough to catch a major news source such as CNN.



As I got deeper into the article I can almost see why I haven't really hard much about this kind of art. Today we see it everywhere and its something that almost anyone can create. So now instead of it being specific people creating its just the general public. I love that this has expanded because there are so many talented people out there that can create such amazing things. I equate this to music because there are so many artists out there that can make the most beautiful songs. The only thing is that artists take time to create these masterpieces so for any kind of art its wonderful to have more artists that allows us to have new art all the time.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page