top of page
  • charlieschmitt425

Brainstorm Blog #4

For this project I really want to do an Oregon Trail game with my own original spin on it! I just want it to have its own twists and turns that you won't see coming! I will start with 3 options which will be going on the trail, being too scared, and everyone's favorite (nap time). I think this just gives me a ton of flexibility to be funny and bring some good ideas to the Charlie version of the Oregon Trail.


This will be my starting screen and then all the options will be there.




I think something like a calming few pages could be funny just to have completely random scenes. You are thinking this old western game and then all of a sudden you are just hanging out somewhere completely different. Meant to be relaxing and you forget you are even playing a game. Then when you get to the game and you are too confident I think I want to be like sike! Which would take them somewhere else. The way to win will be through the scared pathway in the end. Without giving away too much I just again think its comedic to have it be on the path that you are supposed to be too scared to even start.

I'm not sure exactly how I want it to end, but I want it to be hidden. My goal is for it to be easy for the viewer to win or "survive", but also try and have them go through as many pages as possible for the comedic aspect. I really love to add funny songs and things into text so I'm sure I will add some of those. 'I will survive' seems like a must add for this theme.



Just keeping the mood light with a little humor is really my goal for this project.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page