top of page
  • charlieschmitt425

Project #4 Final Artist Statement


I can't believe the semester is over....so many things have happened and it was certainly a rough one, but I feel like I can breathe now! I really loved this project and it was right up my alley. I felt like for the first time that I was able to have an idea for the project and actually commit to it. By doing so I felt that my work came out much better and so I felt a lot more confident posting than I ever did before. My Oregon trail idea worked really well and I got a good laugh out of all my little pages.


These gifs really sum up how I was feeling after I published the final project. I was really struggling this semester to be proud of my work and to finally put it all together and be really proud of my work was so satisfying. All the times being frustrated and not understanding fully how to do things etc. became this obstacle that I overcame and crushed through to end the semester. I do think I could've spent more time on this Webventure, but that's not due to any lack of effort. This project could go on for years and I would still have fun making millions of paths for people to follow. Again, now that I feel proud of my work I'm really enjoying it and wouldn't mind adding so many more paths just for othr peoples entertainment.


Now its time to go home and be with my family after the busiest semester I've ever had. 18 credits along with a job was way too much for me too handle and really tested me. I'm proud to say that I made it through and will not have to do that many classes again!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page